Wednesday, 30 April 2008

The Azores

The Azores is a Portuguese archipelago and has got nine islands: Graciosa, Corvo, Faial, Flores, Pico, Santa Maria, São Jorge, São Miguel and Terceira.
It is situated in the west of the Iberian Peninsula.
The capital of Azores is Ponta Delgada.
Azores is the paradise for those who love the nature.
I love the Azores, because there are many green spaces.

Project work from: Diana Ribeiro, 8ºE

No comments: